Blog Archives

RR.147 – blind equation and i killed techno – too weird to live, too rare to die

Visit the archive


The split that reminds you that midi-grind is not dead and will never be dead, ever!  This past week I’ve heard several genres I hadn’t heard of, well just like everyday.  Well this one was kinda like what the fuck.  When did they coin the genre post cybergrind?  That just doesn’t make sense to me, am I getting old?  I may have coined the phrase midi-grind, at least I think I did.  Way back when Electrocutionerdz described themselves as midi-core, I played off of that and turned it into grind.  I don’t know if anyone before that had even used it but I take a little responsibility, even if its just a small amount.  I might have gone way off topic but what better place to talk about it then on my blog right?  I guess what i’m trying to say is that its good not to feel alone.  Oh, i’m sooo emo, it must be the I Killed Techno side of this split getting me all sissy about things.  This split contains some of the best material ever written, in my opinion, Blind Equation brings the madness and I Killed Techno brings a new kind of darkness people only dream of.  10 tracks full of solid midi-grind to start off your month of love.  Just listen to the music, its alot better then the crap you’re reading right now. -RR!


RR.121 – totally pissed off – anger against authority

Visit the archive

Eric, the guy behind I Killed Techno brings us his new grindcore project Totally Pissed Off.  You might remember TPA from our Christmas compilation and now here we have the very first full length and it is killer.  Electronic grindcore from a pissed off man that rather take it out on his music then on human beings, thank satan!  9 tracks of piss in your beer brutality straight from Corpus Christi Texas.

RR.100 – i killed techno – (inverted crosses)

Visit the archive

Back when I first started ROBO! Robotica I never thought I would ever release more then just a handful of albums.  At first I started this label to release my own material just for the sake of having a label to tie the album to and what not.  I wasn’t really feeling other labels at the time and couldn’t trust anyone to do it the way I wanted to.  But here we are now just several years later posting our 100th release and all for free.  When the time was near I go a slew of emails out of nowhere with albums to be released and by the time you know it we chipped away at this release.  One of those emails just happened to be Eric from I Killed Techno.  We have been friends for many years and have worked together on numerous things together within our scene to try and get our names out there.  Around here there isn’t many bands doing the kind of music we put out so it can be hard at times to get the right crowd.  Luckily the internet has made going out a thing of the 90’s and writing music seems to be the outlet to most of us.  This album brings us the struggle endured by Eric the past few months and lays all out on the table.  When I received the album the tracks weren’t numbered and I asked Eric, hey whats the order in which he replied ehhh any random order is fine.  I took it in my own hands and tried to capture the true story being told in music and ordered accordingly to how I thought the story might go.  Go ahead, take a trip through the mind of Eric with (inverted crosses). -RR!

RR.70 – spring cleaning music volume 2

Visit the archive

Part 2 of the most downloaded album in ROBO! Robotica history is finally here!  25 tracks of the most eclectic music you have ever listened to.  Featuring some of the biggest names in the underground scene today from all points of planet Earth.  Using the power of social networking all of these artists have accomplished so much in such a short amount of time.  If you are an older chap you might hate the internet and everything that comes from it.  But when you take into consideration that it is 2011, you are probably in your late 50’s, have kids that are graduating college, and so on.  The internet is one of the most powerful tools available today and without it none of these artists would have gotten together to make this sick compilation of music.  Yes I do like making copies of fliers and passing them out to real people on the street, but nowadays you can just type a few words and presto the entire galaxy knows.  I guess what i’m trying to say is that this is the future of music now.  We don’t take no for an answer and we are all here to stay.  Download this now for free and experience life in a whole new light.  Get a broom, mop, and some cleaning sprays and go at it in your living room.  I assure you that your woman will take the time to thank you with some good sexxin and or money for some precious weed.  It’s Spring time, the smell of roses is in the air.  The smell of some good skunk being burned down the street.  Brisket smoking in the bbq pit.  Topless women drinking beer on lounge chairs.  This is the time, the time is now! Thank you and happy listening/cleaning/smoking/boning! -RR!



1. Bologna Violenta // @BOLOGNAVIOLENTA // //

2. NVR-NDR // @_tlr_ // //

3. Kusari Gama Kill // @kusarigamakill // //

4. Kindergarten Hazing Ritual // @kndrgrtnhzngrtl // //

5. Badgermeat // @badgermeat // //

6. A Beautiful Lotus // @abeautifullotus // //

7. Johan Ess // @Johan_Ess // //

8. Kuntpuncher // @kuntpunchersuck // //

9. Machine Within Water // @___coldfish___ // //

10. Cheezface // @cheezfacesux //

11. Doom Eunuch Limited // //

12. Pregnant Spore // // //

13. The Leviathans Mandible // //

14. Blast Perversion // //

15. Kessenchu // //

16. Happysucky // //

17. Tooth Eye // @tooth_eye // //

18. Cadaveric Sludge Dispenser Unit // //

19. Chulo // @chulopv // //

20. Xrin Arms // @xrinarms //

21. Funky Kong // //

22. I Killed Techno // @I_Killed_Techno // //

23. DXC // @DXC_Music // //

24. Lumberjack // //

25. Deadsmiles58 // //

-Cover Art by: Xrin Arms

-RR! Logo by: Katie Broad //

-Contact: // // @roborobotica